Home News ICC Women’s World Cup Hosts Cities

ICC Women’s World Cup Hosts Cities

ICC World Cup
ICC Women World Cup


The 2021 ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup will be the twelfth edition of the Women’s Cricket World Cup and is scheduled to be held in New Zealand between 30 January and 20 February 2021.

ICC revealed Women’s Cricket World Cup 2021 hosts cities, New Zealand to play at all venues including Dunedin and Wellington. Women’s World Cup to be played from February 6 to March 7 next year.

“Cricket attracts huge global audiences and we are extremely pleased Christchurch can play host to an event of this scale. “We are expecting an increase of over 15,000 visitor nights during the event, and nearly $3 million in visitor spending. ” Christchurch NZ CEO Joanna Norris said in a statement.

“This is a great example of what an event can do for the reputation and economy of a city, and we couldn’t be more pleased with this result for Christchurch,” Norris said.

The Women’s World Cup will feature 31 matches, played across six cities, with Auckland, Wellington, Hamilton, Tauranga, Dunedin and Christchurch to host matches during the tournament.

Key Points:

  • Christchurch will host the final match under lights for the first time.
  • Hamilton and Tauranga will be hosting the semi-finals.
  • The full match schedule will be announced when the event is officially launched in March.

ICC Women’s World Cup Hosts Cities

Cricket Explorer is started to explore Cricket across the globe 24*7 and report it to the Cricket crazy fans. We try to keep you updated with most of the Cricketing activities across the world at all times. Follow our networks to get our updates and improving your cricketing knowledge or follow your favorite players, teams.

Facebook: Cricket Explorer

Twitter: Cricket Explorer

Instagram: Cricket Explorer


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here