Home News BCCI announces India’s T20I squad for New Zealand tour

BCCI announces India’s T20I squad for New Zealand tour

BCCI announces India’s T20I squad for New Zealand tour

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the T20I squad for the New Zealand tour on Sunday, India will play 5 T20Is, 3 ODIs and 2 Tests in New Zealand from January 24. Virat Kohli will lead the Indian team in the 5 T20Is, 3ODIs and 2 Tests also.

India’s opening batsman Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami back in India T20I squad for New Zealand T20I series, who were rested for the T20I series against Sri Lanka, while selectors have not picked Sanju Samson in the squad with Rishabh Pant being the only wicketkeeper.

All-rounder Hardik Pandya, has not been selected after he failed the mandatory fitness test in Mumbai on Saturday and as a result, was pulled out of the India A squad for the New Zealand tour, Vijay Shankar has been sent to New Zealand as a replacement for Hardik in the India A team.

India’s T20I squad for NZ tour: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur.

India will play a series of 3 ODIs against Australia from January 14.

India vs Australia ODI series 2020

  • January 14: 1st ODI, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai (8:00 AM GMT, 1:30 PM IST)
  • January 17: 2nd ODI, Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot (8:00 AM GMT, 1:30 PM IST)
  • January 19: 3rd ODI, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru (8:00 AM GMT, 1:30 PM IST)

India’s Squad vs Australia: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), KL Rahul, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav.

Australia’s Squad vs India: Aaron Finch (c), Alex Carey (vc, wk), Pat Cummins (vc), Ashton Agar, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Cricket Explorer is started to explore Cricket across the globe 24*7 and report it to the Cricket crazy fans. We try to keep you updated with most of the Cricketing activities across the world at all times. Follow our networks to get our updates and improving your cricketing knowledge or follow your favorite players, teams.

Facebook: Cricket Explorer

Twitter: Cricket Explorer

Instagram: Cricket Explorer


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here