Home Domestic Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019/20: Karnataka have won a thriller, by one...

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019/20: Karnataka have won a thriller, by one run!

karnataka won the syed mushtaq ali trophy
karnataka won the syed mushtaq ali trophy

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy is a Twenty20 cricket domestic championship in India, organized by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), among the teams from Ranji Trophy.
The eleventh edition of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy won the defending champion “Karnataka” defend their title,

The tournament place between 8th November and 1st December 2019 between total of 39 teams with five groups, with two groups containing seven teams and three groups with eight teams.
at the end of the tournament last year Champion Karnataka from Group A and Tamil Nadu from Group B entered the final. on 1st December they played final of the tournament and the result was get by thrilling final over of the match.
Needing 13 runs from the last over, Ashwin struck two consecutive boundaries (4,4) and third ball managed as a dot ball and the fourth as single runs as well the fifth ball Vijay Shankar out as a run out for the 2nd run. Needing three off the last ball, new batsman Murugan Ashwin could only manage one as Karnataka got the title for the second consecutive time.
Final over: 4, 4, 0, 1, W1, L1.

Score Board:
Karnataka Innings: 180-5 (20)
Manish Pandey (c)* – 60 in 45 balls
Rohan Kadam – 35 in 28 balls
Devdutt Padikkal – 32 in 23 balls
Tamil Nadu Bowling:
Ravichandran Ashwin – 2/34
Murugan Ashwin – 2/33

Tamil Nadu Innings: 179-6 (20)
Vijay Shankar – 44 in 27 balls
Baba Aparajith – 40 in 25 balls
Washington Sundar – 24 in 19 balls
Karnataka Bowling
Ronit More – 2/32
Krishnappa Gowtham – 1/31
Karnataka won by 1 run

Karnataka (Playing XI): Devdutt Padikkal, Lokesh Rahul(w), Mayank Agarwal, Manish Pandey(c), Karun Nair, Rohan Kadam, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, V Koushik, Jagadeesha Suchith, Ronit More

Tamil Nadu (Playing XI): Hari Nishanth, Shahrukh Khan, Washington Sundar, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Baba Aparajith, Ravichandran Ashwin, Vijay Shankar, M Siddharth, Murugan Ashwin, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, T Natarajan

Cricket Explorer is started to explore Cricket across the globe 24*7 and report it to the Cricket crazy fans. We try to keep you updated with most of the Cricketing activities across the world at all times. Follow our networks to get our updates and improving your cricketing knowledge or follow your favorite players, teams.

Facebook: Cricket Explorer

Twitter: Cricket Explorer

Instagram: Cricket Explorer


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here