Home News CPL 2019 winners Barbados Tridents

CPL 2019 winners Barbados Tridents

CPL 2019 winners Barbados Tridents

The Caribbean Premier League (CPLT20) is an annual Twenty20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean. It was created in 2013 and replaced the Caribbean Twenty20 as the premier Twenty20 competition in the Caribbean

Barbados Tridents won the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) for the second time as they trounced Guyana Amazon Warriors by 27 runs in the CPL final on Saturday in Trinidad. This is the first lost their fifth final after 11 consecutive wins.


This is the second Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) title of Barbados Tridents won theirs while Guyana Amazon Warriors’ perfect season unraveled at the worst possible moment.

  • Barbados Tridents 171/6 (Carter 50*, Charles 39, Hales 28, Tahir 1/24)
  • Guyana Amazon Warriors 144/9 (King 43, Paul 25, Pooran 24, Reifer 4/24, Nurse 2/17, Gurney 2/24)
  • Barbados Tridents won by 27 run

CPL 2019 winners Barbados Tridents

Cricket Explorer is started to explore Cricket across the globe 24*7 and report it to the Cricket crazy fans. We try to keep you updated with most of the Cricketing activities across the world at all times. Follow our networks to get our updates and improving your cricketing knowledge or follow your favorite players, teams.

Facebook: Cricket Explorer

Twitter: Cricket Explorer

Instagram: Cricket Explorer


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here