Home Previews TNPL 2019: Chepauk Super Gillies vs Ruby Trichy Warriors

TNPL 2019: Chepauk Super Gillies vs Ruby Trichy Warriors


TNPL 2019: Chepauk Super Gillies vs Ruby Trichy Warriors

Super Gillies vs Trichy Warriors will play the 6th Match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2019 at Indian Cement company ground at Tirunelveli on 23rd July at 7.15 PM. Both teams are looking to win their first match in the season. It is expected to be a great contest as both the teams lost their previous games and would be hoping to get their campaign underway.

Chepauk Super Gillies lost to the Dindigul Dragons in the tournament opener; in this match, Dindigul Dragons set 116 runs target in 20 overs but Chepak Super Gillies didn’t chase the low scoring target. They scored 105 runs in 20 overs lost by 10 runs while Trichy Warriors also lost their 1st match of the TNPL2019; they lost in the Super Over against Karaikudi Kaalai.

Trichy Warriors opener played well in their first match and scored 81 runs in 56 balls. Super Gilliers’s top-order batsman KH Gopinath is not worried about the Vijay threat and is confident their bowlers have the potential to keep them.

“Murali Vijay’s innings was slow; in fact, his score was below run a ball before he went after the bowling in the last six overs. I think his intention of attacking after the 15th over might help us take the game away from him before he starts to attack. We have the bowling attack to stop him even in the death overs,” KH Gopinanth said.

About our bowling “Apart from batting, our bowling and fielding setup is good. In fact, we have one of the best bowling attacks in this TNPL, so slight modification in our batting will get us better,” he ended.

Head to Head between Ruby Trichy Warriors vs Chepauk Super Gillies

Total – 3

Chepauk Super Gillies – 2

Ruby Trichy Warriors – 1

Key Players of the match:

Batsmen: Kaushik Gandhi, A Aarif, Murali Vijay, S Aravind, P Saravana Kumar

All-Rounders: L Vignesh , Murugan Ashwin

Bowlers: G Periyaswamy, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore.R Alexander, M Siddharth

Chepauk Super Gillies: M Kaushik Gandhi (C), KH Gopinath, V Ganga Sridhar Raju, U Sasidev, S Harish Kumar, Murugan Ashwin, A Aarif (WK), M Siddharth, D Rahul, G Periyaswamy, R Alexandar, B Rahul, MK Siva Kumar, V Arun Kumar, Sunny Kumar Singh.

Ruby Trichy Warriors: R Sai Kishore (C), Murali Vijay, Aditya Barooah, Aravind S, Maaruthi Raghav, Ganapati Chandrasekar, Mani Bharathy (WK), P Saravana Kumar, L Vignesh, K Vignesh, M Poiyamozhi, Sanjay MS, DT Chandrasekar, Adithya Ganesh, K Mukunth.

TNPL 2019: Chepauk Super Gillies vs Ruby Trichy Warriors

Cricket Explorer is started to explore Cricket across the globe 24*7 and report it to the Cricket crazy fans. We try to keep you updated with most of the Cricketing activities across the world at all times. Follow our networks to get our updates and improving your cricketing knowledge or follow your favorite players, teams.

Download our Android App from Play store

Download Cricket Explorer App on Google Play Store

Facebook: Cricket Explorer

Twitter: Cricket Explorer

Instagram: Cricket Explorer


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here